Image

Bullying builds character like nuclear waste creates superheroes.

23 Mar

Bullying builds character like nuclear waste creates superheroes.

Illustration by Vanessa Nadia Moylan

 

 

Hi! Thank you for visiting my blog. I’m in the midst of editing my first novel, The Basement, so I don’t have a lot of time. An issue I feel strongly about is “Bullying” and I try to create awareness whenever possible. Today I thought I’d share one of my favorite quotes.

 

 

“The common mistake that bullies make is assuming that because someone is nice that he or she is weak. Those traits have nothing to do with each other. In fact, it takes considerable strength and character to be a good person.” ~Mary Elizabeth Williams

 

2 Responses to “Bullying builds character like nuclear waste creates superheroes.”

  1. Thomas Ray August 6, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    Happy Belated Birthday

    Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

