Image

Mama was my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and fearlessness. If love is sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love. ~Stevie Wonder

26 Mar
Robbie's mom

Robbie’s mom

Welcome to my blog! I hope everyone is having a great day. Today I’ve posted a short, but meaningful snippet from my novel The Basement. I hope you enjoy it.

 

 

 

(A short excerpt from my novel The Basement)

Robbie’s mom smiled and warmly hugged him. She was about to tell him to wash up for dinner when she realized something was wrong.
Robbie’s eyes betrayed recent tears.
“What happened Robbie?” she asked. She saw the answer to her question almost immediately.
Robbie’s knees were scraped and bloody.
Robbie’s mom quickly cleaned and patched up his wounded knees. All the while she sang to him and gazed at him with her serene blue eyes glittering with love. She reminded Robbie of a cherub.
She healed his wounded heart with her melody. Her song was comforting and her words heavenly. It did not matter to Robbie she was not a good singer.
~The Basement

 

The Basement-Vashti Quiroz-Vega

The Basement is now available in paperback and ebook formats (Nook, Kindle, iBooks) Buy it on amazon.com

2 Responses to “Mama was my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and fearlessness. If love is sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love. ~Stevie Wonder”

  1. bohemianbabushka August 7, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    Here from the Love Blog Hop and enjoying the quick passionate intensity of your post. Hope you’ll dance with Babushka soon. BB2U

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega August 7, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

      Hi! Thank you for stopping by. I’m glad you enjoyed my post. I love to dance. 😉

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

