Image

Tornado Of Apocalyptic Proportions Devastate Oklahoma

21 May

Tornado Of Apocalyptic Proportions Devastated Oklahoma

Oklahoma was ravaged by a monstrous tornado on Monday!
The tornado was 2 miles wide, and tore a massive path of death and destruction. Many were killed and more are still missing.
http://www.cnn.com/2013/05/21/us/severe-weather/index.html

Lets say a prayer for those who are still missing, the victims, and their families. I want to thank the police, firemen, teachers and regular citizens on the scene for all they’ve done, and continue to do for the people devastated by this disaster.

imagesimages-2

images-3images-1

12 Responses to “Tornado Of Apocalyptic Proportions Devastate Oklahoma”

  1. Norma Beishir May 21, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    The National Weather Service just confirmed what I think everybody probably knew from watching that video: it was an EF-5.

    Like

    • Peter Licari May 22, 2013 at 2:26 am #

      The Finger of God itself. That’s truly terrifying.

      Like

      • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 22, 2013 at 2:36 am #

        Hi Peter! Yes, it is. It’s horrible what those people are going through. So much devastation. Heart-wrenching. I’m glad you stopped by. Thank you!

        Like

  2. Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 21, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

    I know that’s crazy! Very scary. Thank you for the info. Norma.

    Like

  3. now at home mom May 21, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    We heard about the news here in Canada too, so sad and devastating, so many people suffering. They are in our prayers

    Like

  4. Peter Licari May 22, 2013 at 2:46 am #

    The devastation seen here is (in the most literal sense of the word) awesome and terrifying. I’m kind of surprised the news agencies aren’t focusing on it as much as they have. I see a lot on the IRS but these disasters really need public awareness.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 22, 2013 at 3:17 am #

      I totally agree with you Peter. I think as the days pass they will televise more of it. I think they’re gathering information. At least I hope so.

      Like

  5. Sarah May 22, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    Hi! Newest follower here… I love your blog! I was hoping that you would pop on by my blog and follow me back!

    Have a lovely day,
    Sarah
    http://www.enjoyingtheepiphany.com

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 22, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

      Hi Sarah! Thank you for stopping by, and I appreciate the comment. I will definitely check out your blog. Have a great day! 😀

      Like

  6. how to make your hair grow faster June 4, 2013 at 3:36 am #

    I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve
    put in penning this blog. I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts
    by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing
    abilities has inspired me to get my very own blog now 😉

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega June 7, 2013 at 7:47 pm #

      Thank you Julio! I’m so glad I can be an inspiration. Good luck with your blog. 😀

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

