Image

Distorted Social Perception – It’s Only Me

28 Jun

hotty-hrithik-roshan-pics_3005

Hrithik Roshan

Hello! Welcome to my blog. My name is Vashti Quiroz-Vega, for those of you visiting for the first time. I am a writer of Fantasy, Suspense and Thrillers. I do, however, have a tendency to mix a little Romance, Horror or Humor (among other genres) into my stories.
I love art, creativity and beauty, and I know these come in many forms. In my quest to build my author platform, I have met and befriended a group of incredibly talented individuals. Writers, poets, artists, and musicians who are masterful at what they do. I feel blessed to have found them, and I would be selfish if I kept the beauty, artistry and creativeness of their craft all to myself.
So for the next few weeks I will be featuring their art, writings and music along with my own work on this blog. I guarantee you will enjoy every bit of it.
This week I will continue my features, and introduce the very talented poet and writer Rohit Chaudhury.

Rohit has written two powerful, passionate and deeply-felt poems, which I’m sure everyone will enjoy. There is beauty in honesty and his words are that and more.

Me

Why do you flee in my sight,
is it fear or is it my might.
Is it because I have seen pain,
to fulfill my foolish gains.

Is it because,
I watch you with cruelty.
With truth in my heart,
I curse quite fluently.

Is this the price,
to live genuinely.
A mask free life,
you all need so poorly.

You see me,
with your crooked sight.
You scorn me,
with your pretentious life.

I don’t care,
if it’s not justified.
Because this is the way,
one should live his life.

I know it’s unwise,
to live a life un-prioritized.
But I wish to die,
living my destined life.

~ Rohit Chaudhury

             ***

main-qimg-5805139ca5137d7e3f556b4670bf194e

Thank You

The sparkle in your eyes,
makes me wonder,
am I worthy of you?

My life was freed,
from certain sadness,
by the touch of your livelihood.

Not a movement ceases to be beautiful,
as my heart has finally sung,
was my life just waiting for you?

You are my miracle,
and you are my angel,
my love, thank you.

~ Rohit Chaudhury

Please visit Rohit Chaudhury’s Blog to read more of his fascinating poems.

jhgfjt

“It is the function of art to renew our perception. What we are familiar with we cease to see.

The writer shakes up the familiar scene, an, as if by magic, we see a new meaning in it.

~ Anais Nin

“It hurts when you try to do what’s right, and all they see in you is wrong.

~ Unknown

“I’m not interested in trying to work on people’s perceptions. I am who I am, and if you don’t take the time to learn about that, then your perception is going to be your problem.”

~ Jim Brown

 

16 Responses to “Distorted Social Perception – It’s Only Me”

  1. Caleb June 29, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    OK, so, the Illustrations are beautiful. But, having seen the series they only say so much. The poems Rohit has written here, really add the depth to these characters one needs to understand the illustrations. The poems are wonderful, with both of these you don’t even need season one (or the book) to know what is between these two. Very well done Rohit, despite some of the other relationships in the story being boring to me, I would love to see what you can do with them. Keep it up.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega June 29, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

      Hi Caleb! You’re so right! The illustrations were simply to highlight Rohit’s poetry. The love story between Drogo and Daenerys is too complicated for the illustrations to stand alone. I believe Rohit nailed it, and got his message across as well. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your cool comment Caleb. 😀

      Like

  2. Peter Licari June 29, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    I actually just started reading the first book (reading the series before watching it– why? Because I’m awesome like that). I’m about halfway in and the relationship between Dany and Khal Drogo is already evolved so much. I’m super curious to see where it goes from here.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega June 29, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

      You’re going to love it Peter. I know I did. I enjoy doing the same thing you do. I rather read the book first too. Usually I’m somewhat disappointed in the movie or series afterward, but hey. I think Rohit did a great job of illustrating their relationship with his poetry, don’t you?

      Like

  3. Becki June 30, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

    Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed it. 🙂

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 1, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

      Hi Becki! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for stopping by and for your comment. 😀

      Like

  4. pinkrunnergirl July 1, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    Your posts are amazing! You definitely deserve that award you received. You are so inspirational!

    Like

  5. now at home mom July 2, 2013 at 11:49 am #

    glad I read this today Vashti! I enjoyed reading it, got to read something different/new today! 🙂
    wish you a beautiful week Vashti 🙂

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 2, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

      Thank you so much Ingrid. You have a wonderful week also. Rohit is a talented poet. I’m glad you got the chance to enjoy his work. Thank you for stopping by my friend. 😀

      Like

  6. katbiggie July 2, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

    Those are very beautiful poems. Glad you shared them!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 2, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

      I’m glad you enjoyed Rohit’s poems Kat. They are great, very honest and beautiful. Thanks for your lovely comment. Have a wonderful week! 😀

      Like

  7. Melissa @ Home on Deranged July 4, 2013 at 6:41 am #

    Wow. Just. Wow. I love coming to your blog. It’s so ethereal and really highlights the arts that I’m missing and craving!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 4, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

      Oh Melissa, I’m more then happy to provide you with the art you crave. I know how important art can be in people’s lives. I know that it’s important to me. I’m thrilled that you enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy yours. Thank you so much for the sweet comment. I love it when you stop by.

      Like

  8. Susan Kurtz July 5, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    This young man is on fire! I just wish there were more of his poems here.. In the first poem it seems he`s mad and doesn’t care. “You don’t like me, tough! I’m hurt so everyone else can just deal with it.” In the second one it`s like, “She is my salvation! I feel like I have a second chance.” Love, love love!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 5, 2013 at 5:54 pm #

      You nailed it Susan! Rohit is very talented. The link to his blog is available if you’d like to check out more of his work. Thank you so much for stopping by. I appreciate your visit and your comment. I hope you’ll visit again. 😀

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

