Image

My Favorite Posts SHOW OFF Weekend Blog Party

13 Dec

It’s Friday the 13th but that’s not going to stop us from partying! 
 
Say hi to my lovely hosts:
 
 
 
Say hello to my December team:
 
Kim from This Ole Mom
 
Melissa from Deliciously Savvy
Miranda from Myra Bev’s Corner
 
 
Let’s SHOW OFF some of those awesome posts from last week!
 
Stacey loved the recipe from This Silly Girl’s Life: “I love sweets more than I should and these just look fabulous!”
 
Cathy’s thumbs up belongs to Scarlett’s Excellent Adventures:  “I love eggnog and blending it with one of my favorite breakfast, French Toast, sounds delicious! Perfect breakfast for a cold holiday weekend!”
 
 
 
Melissa’s favorite also comes from This Silly Girl’s Life:  “OK… so I feel Like I am always picking something from The Silly Girls Life… but seriously…. I did it once again w/out realizing! I saw this post and picked it immediately even though there were many other posts that grabbed my attention afterward. But… I am a big believer in first instincts… and  who does not need a stress reliever this time of year? 2nd…. Who cannot use the occasional Jello Shot! It makes you feel youthful and fun and who cannot use a little of that once in a while? Plus it tastes fabulous! For those who are not accustomed to a normal “shot”, this is the shot for you! Thanks so much… I am going to make these, to help eliminate any unnecessary stress due to the holidays!!!”
 
 
Meg chose On A Wing and A Prayer  for her fave:  “I enjoyed the Holiday Joy DIY Air Freshener post by On a Wing and a Prayer. I have recently gotten into using essential oils and making my own natural beauty and cleaning products to reduce the chemicals I’m exposed to. This homemade air freshener will make your home smell like the holidays naturally!”
 
Miranda’s pick goes to 100 lb. Countdown:  “I loved 5 tips on how to get fit with your partner, me and I have been looking for ways to get fit with my fellow.”
 
 
My favorite goes to Smart Living 365.  What an awesome post on gratitude.  It’s perfect for this time of year since it’s allowing me to reflect on what I’ve done in the past.  
 
Show Of Feature Button photo featuredblogbutton.jpg

Show Of Feature Button photo featuredblogbutton.jpg

Congratulations to all our featured bloggers! Take our awesome badge and SHOW OFF your blogger skills by displaying it on your sidebar and encouraging others to join in! 
 
 
 
Ready to party? We are! But first… some guidelines to follow:
 
  • Link up your favorite posts. It doesn’t matter which one, just make sure it’s family friendly! 
  • Follow all 4 of your hosts
  • Follow all  co-hosts
  • Leave a comment if you’d like them to follow you too
  • Visit at least 5 other bloggers 
  • Show them your blogger love by leaving a comment  if you’d like them to follow 
  • Remember, it’s not a party unless you mix and mingle, so mingle around and make some friends! 
  • Take our beautiful badge and proudly display it on your side bar to encourage others to party with us!
Let’s Party!!
 

CLICK HERE TO LINK UP!

8 Responses to “My Favorite Posts SHOW OFF Weekend Blog Party”

  1. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin December 14, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    Did link up last week but not sure if I did it correctly 🙂 I have not had a lot of time to look into this. Sounds like a fun idea thought xx

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega December 14, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

      Yes, you did just fine. I saw your link. The concept is very simple. You enter the link of one of your favorite post and it appears along with a bunch of others. Then you check out some of the other blogs and they check you out. You follow the ones that interest you and some people will follow you. If the post you linked up gets chosen it will be featured in the hosts blogs and many more people will see it. 😀 xx

      Like

  2. Angie December 15, 2013 at 12:35 am #

    I’m already following your lovely blog – thanks for co-hosting!
    Angie
    http://www.godsgrowinggarden.com/

    Like

  3. Lorraine Marie Reguly December 15, 2013 at 7:04 am #

    I don’t know where you find the time to do all that you do, Vashti. I’d love to party with y’all but have so much on the go right now that I can barely keep up with my own blog! 😦

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega December 15, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

      Awww! Lorraine this Blog Party is on all weekend long. So try to link up at least one of your posts it only takes a minute. 😉

      Like

  4. Joy @ Yesterfood December 17, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    Hi, Vashti!! I was too late to join the party, but I have added it to my party page and will be here for the next one! 🙂

    I LOVE the lead pic of you- are you the artist? Stunning! (You and the drawing!)

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega December 17, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

      You’re so sweet Joy! The drawing is the Hollywood version of me (because I’m no where near that pretty). Ha,ha! The illustration was my concept brought to life by artist George Miltiadis. I do draw a little, but I’m not as talented as George. The figures around “me” in the drawing are characters from my Fantasy novels “Lilith” and “Dracul” (work in progress). Thank you for adding the blog party to your party page! 😀 xx

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

