Guest Author Vashti Quiroz-Vega

21 Mar

I’m a guest blogger at Chris The Story Reading Ape’s Authors Blog! Check it out and leave me some feedback. Thank you!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

970594_405793276204758_797328340_nMy name is Vashti Quiroz-Vega, and I’m a writer of Fantasy, Suspense, Thriller and Horror. My first novel, The Basement , was released in August 2013. It was one of the happiest and proudest moments of my life. It was not easy getting my book published. Once upon a time, I was very naive when it came to the publishing process. I thought all I had to do as a writer was to write the book. Soon, I had a rude awakening when I found out that my manuscript had to be edited. Then I found out I had to get an agent in order to interest a publisher, and I had to write a query letter in order to get an agent! Well, after many months of querying, I finally got my manuscript in the hands of a publisher… who wanted it edited some more. Phew! A year later…

View original post 665 more words

6 Responses to “Guest Author Vashti Quiroz-Vega”

  1. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin March 21, 2014 at 3:30 pm #

    You deserve success not just because of your talent but because of who you are. I am so happy that the book is taking off. Great guest blog.

    Like

  2. Vashti Quiroz-Vega March 21, 2014 at 11:53 pm #

    Thank you Yolanda. That means a lot to me. 🙂 xx

    Like

  3. JESS44903 March 24, 2014 at 5:02 pm #

    Another great piece of work! 🙂

    Thanks again for joining the Link Up this week!

    Like

  4. Terri Henkels March 25, 2014 at 7:13 am #

    Congratulations it looks like all your hard word is paying off as well it should! I always admire those who can write and you know I love your short blog stories too. You do a great job of marketing your work!!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega March 25, 2014 at 4:57 pm #

      Hi Terri! Thank you very much! I’m so happy you enjoy my short stories. That’s a great compliment, thanks again. 😀

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

