Image

Quintet of Radiance Award

20 May

Quintet of Radiance Award

 

 

Hello everyone! I’ve been nominated for several awards and I am grateful and honored because this signifies that I’ve earned the respect and admiration of my fellow writers and bloggers. That means a great deal to me because I too have high regards for the talented authors who have bestowed upon me these honors.

 First…

Christine Campbell has nominated me for the Quintet of Radiance Award, which are really 5 awards in one: The Awesome Blog Content Award, Most Influential Blogger Award, Sunshine Award, Inner Peace Award, and The Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you very much Christine!

 

Please visit Christine Campbell’s blog Write Where You Are and enjoy her inspirational posts.

 

The Rules for the Quintet of Radiance Award:

1. Display the badge in a post.

2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back.

3. Using the alphabet, describe yourself in a word or phase.

4. Nominate a few bloggers.

 

 

Me – A-Z

 

Avid reader

Brave, I like to feel the fear and do it anyway (As long as cockroaches and butterflies are not involved).

Cheerful (most of the time)

Dreamer

Enjoy cooking and baking

Fan of Stephen King

Goofball (sometimes…okay most of the time)

Happy (most of the time)

Intelligent (except during ‘Blonde Moments’)

Juicer ( I juice all kinds of veggies and fruits and drink a juice everyday)

Kindhearted (most people I know think so)

Love my family, friends, chocolate covered strawberries, animals, nature and basketball (Go Heat!).

Mondays I don’t have a problem with it’s Sunday nights I have a problem with because it’s the end of the weekend and I have to go to bed early, but I’m still on weekend mode!

Never underestimate the power of being kind – one of my mottos.

Observant

Polite, persistent

Quiroz (my Sicilian surname)

Rascal, my little toy Pomeranian

Saucy (sometimes)

Talented

Unique, understanding, unpredictable and upbeat.

Vivid imagination

Willing to try very hard to win over someone’s affection, but after so long – click – the switch is turned off – for good. I can only jump through hoops and bend over backward so much.

Xanthocomic (yellow-haired)

Yikes! (I couldn’t think of anything else for Y)

Zzzz – I love to read and sleep during thunderstorms.

 

 

 

Here are my nominees:  (Click on their names to visit their interesting blogs)

 

Zee Southcombe – Zee is a writer, artist and teacher. She lives in  beautiful New Zealand. In her blog she shares her experience, inspiration, motivation and humanity.

 

Alana Munro – Alana’s goal is to help creative people reach and connect with their target audience via social media marketing, and in-depth interviews about their creative works.

 

Jennifer (Jaye) Kirk – This crafty lady is one of the most talented and creative people I know. Check out her blog and see all the awesome cards she designs and makes.

 

Katie Cross – Katie is a published author who just released her first book Miss Mabel’s School For Girls. This intriguing fantasy about witches has received many 5 star ratings on Amazon. Check it out here.

 

Chris Graham – Chris provides a platform for authors to introduce themselves to us. He has a very interesting and entertaining blog. You should check it out.

 

Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin – Writer, poet, actor–Yolanda is a fount of talent.  Visit her blog for beautiful poetry and fun reads.

 

So there you have it. I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little more about me. Please visit at least a couple of the interesting blogs mentioned in this post. Thank you for stopping by. 😀

 

 

 

 

18 Responses to “Quintet of Radiance Award”

  1. The Story Reading Ape May 20, 2014 at 4:17 pm #

    WOW – THANK YOU for this award Vashti, much appreciated and to be included in that list of great people is an honour 😀

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 20, 2014 at 5:01 pm #

      Hi Chris! You’re very welcome. You’re very deserving of this award. I can’t wait to read your A-Z. 😉

      Like

  2. Sunni Morris May 20, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

    Vashti,

    Congrats on your awards.

    Sunnii

    Like

  3. Ashwin May 20, 2014 at 9:56 pm #

    Congrats Vashti! Interesting description!

    Like

  4. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin May 20, 2014 at 10:51 pm #

    Thank you so much for the nomination Vashti.

    Like

  5. Stacey Gannett May 21, 2014 at 12:01 am #

    Way to go, you so deserve it! I love the A-Z concept! Oh girl…cockroaches will send me screaming like a little girl! LOL! Happy humpday, my friend! Wishing you an amazing week!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 21, 2014 at 10:55 am #

      Thank you so much Stacey! Ha,ha! Glad to hear I’m not the only one. 😉 Happy Humpday and a great week to you too! 😀 xx

      Like

  6. cicampbell2013 May 21, 2014 at 10:29 am #

    Love your A to Z, Vashti 🙂

    Like

  7. dr sweetyshinde May 21, 2014 at 11:16 am #

    Congratulations! You deserve it for your bright and cheerful blogsite. Here’s hoping for more awards.

    Like

  8. teagankearney May 21, 2014 at 2:57 pm #

    Congrats, Vashti, loved your A-Z, and thank you for introducing me to Xanthocomic – what an exotic sounding word!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 22, 2014 at 9:42 am #

      Hi Teag! Thank you! I’m happy you enjoyed it. I think Xanthocomic is such a funny word. My niece introduced it to me and I haven’t been able to forget it. 😉

      Like

  9. Kenneth Goh May 25, 2014 at 7:01 am #

    Hmmm, it seems your awards are never ending… haha. Well done and have a nice day. Ya, of course not forgetting to congratulate you…

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 25, 2014 at 9:20 am #

      Ha,ha! Hi Kenneth, it’s either feast or famine with those. Thank you very much! You have a fantastic day. 😀

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

