Read & Win Giveaway! The Search for the Last Flower

9 Nov

Hello wonderful people! I’m excited to announce the winner of the Read & Win Giveaway today. And here it is . . . drumroll please . . . Hugh Roberts! Thank you Hugh for reading every installment of my short horror series, The Search for the Last Flower, and for your wonderful comments. Your support and feedback was invaluable to me and I appreciate you. 😀 Please leave your email address on my contact page, and I will make arrangements to send you your prizes. This was truly a lot of fun for me. I hope it was for you too.

Hugh Roberts

Author Hugh Roberts

 

Hugh Roberts has a blog called, Hugh’s Views & News. You should check it out, it’s a blast. He has short stories, poetry, photo challenges, and a page where his doggie Toby speaks his mind. Yeah, so hurry over there and enjoy.

Here’s a bit about Hugh in his own words . . .

Based in Hove, East Sussex, in the United Kingdom, I write about all kinds of everyday life and what it brings to us all. Nothing too serious, most of the time just about the little things in life and how important they can be to all of us. Some of my posts will be humorous, while others may bring a tear to the eye.

I have always enjoyed writing and the fact I suffer from a mild form of dyslexia has not stopped me. Yes, I get things wrong with my reading and writing, but I always find those mistakes humorous and always laugh about it. I have never let dyslexia get in my way. Now in my fifties, I thought it about time I let my writing become public and becoming a blogger seemed to be the perfect way for me to do this. I lead a very happy life and always try to stay positive. I share my life with my wonderful Civil Partner, John, and our Cardigan Welsh Corgi, Toby, who I both cherish with all my heart.

I write about life, because I find it so fascinating. I have many stories to tell, some of which I have started to put into a book. My life has been incredible and I want to share it with anybody that wants to listen. I am also a wonderful listener and I love to be interactive with other people. I guess you could say I am a people person.

I have only recently got interested in photography and my blog now includes some of the photos I have taken. You will also find some of my short stories and poetry on my blog and I hope you enjoy reading them.

I welcome any feedback on my blog (good or bad) and hope my readers will engage with me by leaving comments on my posts. I promise to try to respond to all of them. After all, if somebody has taken the time to read one of my posts and leaves me a comment, then it is only polite for me to respond to that comment and engage with my reader. I want you all to enjoy reading my blog and hopefully you press the follow button and join me on my journey. I would love to have you come along for the ride.

Toby

Toby

Click on Toby’s picture and it will take you to his posts.

Please don’t forget to congratulate Hugh on his win! Thanks!

14 Responses to “Read & Win Giveaway! The Search for the Last Flower”

  1. Hugh's Views and News November 9, 2014 at 12:14 pm #

    Oh Vashti, what a way to make it my day, let alone my weekend, let alone my year.

    I am so thrilled to have read that it’s me that has won your read and win giveaway. I’ve never won anything ever, other than a prize for hamster racing (but that’s another story).

    I absolutely loved reading “The Search for the Last Flower”. It was so much my kind of story and kept me on the edge of my seat all the way. As I said to you in one of my comments, it was so good that I think it should be made into a movie. It would certainly beat some of the stuff on offer over here in the UK at the moment.

    Thank you so much for making my day.
    With best wishes and love to you and Scribbles
    Hugh – and Toby – he says woof!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega November 10, 2014 at 10:55 am #

      Oh Hugh, you deserved to win! I’m so happy it was you too. I’m glad you enjoyed the story and thank you again for all the feedback. I wish I had 100 readers like you. Aw. Scribbles sends a big wet kiss to you and Toby. All the best to you guys too. 😀

      Like

    • Silver Threading November 10, 2014 at 11:18 am #

      Hugh you so deserve this!! You are a wonderful friend to all of us. We are lucky to have you! ❤

      Like

  2. doreen@househoneys November 9, 2014 at 11:58 pm #

    Toby looks like a hoot, as does his owner! Hamster racing?! Now that’s a man I’d like to know! lol

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega November 10, 2014 at 10:56 am #

      Ha,ha! Hi Doreen! I’ve missed you. Yes, both Hugh and Toby are great and I’m happy to know them. 😀

      Like

  3. Hugh's Views and News November 10, 2014 at 11:09 am #

    Reblogged this on Hugh's Views & News and commented:
    Now it’s not often that I have ever won anything (apart from a hamster race – but that’s another story) so this was an absolutely great start to my week.
    Thank you so much, Vashti.
    Please visit Vashti’s blog. I guarantee you’ll not only become hooked by her writing, but by Vashti herself.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. amandalyle1986 November 10, 2014 at 1:04 pm #

    Congrats, Hugh! 😀

    Like

  5. MRS. AOK November 12, 2014 at 12:03 am #

    Congrats, Hugh! I too, have taken an interest in photography 🙂

    Like

    • Hugh's Views and News November 12, 2014 at 8:37 am #

      Thank you Mrs.AOK. I hope you are enjoying the new discovery of photography as much as I am.

      Like

  6. Maria Brinkley November 16, 2014 at 7:30 am #

    Congratulations, Hugh! And that photo of Toby is just adorable! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

