Writer’s Quote Wednesday

14 Jul

It’s Writer’s Quote Wednesday! You too can participate in this event. All you have to do is visit Colleen’s blog Silver Threading and join in the fun!

I was also invited to participate in the Three Day Quote Challenge by Greg from Potholes in the Road of Life . I encourage you to visit Greg’s blog, it’s full of inspirational articles, lovely poetry, and great photographs. I enjoy visiting his blog and I’m sure you will too.

So I’m combining Writer’s Quote Wednesday and the 1st day of the Three Day Quote Challenge in this post.

The Writer Next Door_Writer's Quote Wednesday_Vashti Quiroz-Vega

Vashti Quiroz-Vega_The Writer Next Door

 I also believe that being yourself and doing what you believe is    right can help you live a stress-free life. Doing what you love means you’ll do great work. And facing almost any bad situation with humor will almost always get you through it.

 

What do you believe?

25 Responses to “Writer’s Quote Wednesday”

  1. Greg July 14, 2015 at 5:09 pm #

    I love that quote from Audrey Hepburn! And thank you for the kind words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. specialk718 July 14, 2015 at 9:15 pm #

    “One way to be strong is to not think and talk about your problem all the time”, “Do your best and let God do the rest”, “choose to be happy”. All from Joyce Meyer

    Liked by 1 person

  3. GiGi Eats Celebrities July 14, 2015 at 11:11 pm #

    AUDREY couldn’t have said it BETTER! However, I like green better than pink! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 15, 2015 at 2:52 pm #

      My favorite color is blue and red! Ha, ha! But I get her point. Hey! Today is travel day! Have a wonderful plane ride to Taiwan! I’m so excited to see the pictures and vlogs from this trip. You and Tara don’t drive each other crazy! Ha, ha! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Audrey was my kind of woman.. great choice Vashti…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. stacilys July 15, 2015 at 1:05 pm #

    Ohhhh, great quotes Vashti. And I like your note about the second quote about doing what you love and being great at it.
    Have a great week.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Silver Threading July 15, 2015 at 1:08 pm #

    Wasn’t she just one of the most beautiful women? I love this quote Vashti! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. olganm July 15, 2015 at 3:07 pm #

    Loved the quote. And I also believe in Pink (even called the protagonist of my YA series ‘Pink’). Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 16, 2015 at 7:33 pm #

      Hi Olga! I’m glad you liked the quote. That’s right, Pink from the Angelic Business series! Love it! 😀

      Like

  8. Marje @ Kyrosmagica July 17, 2015 at 4:17 pm #

    Hi Vashti. Just love the quotes especially the Audrey Hepburn one. What a classy, beautiful lady. She’s so spot on. 🙂

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 20, 2015 at 1:14 pm #

      Hi Marje! I’m glad you enjoyed the quotes. I completely agree. She was definitely one to admire. 😀

      Like

  9. Julie July 20, 2015 at 2:29 pm #

    This is such a nice quote from Audrey Hepburn. Thanks for linking and sharing this at our Cooking and Crafting with J & J party!
    Julie

    Like

  10. francisguenette July 21, 2015 at 10:05 am #

    I love this quote! Here’s to learning to find that calm centre in the storm where one can smile in the face of adversity and see the humour in most human drama.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 22, 2015 at 12:48 pm #

      Hi Francis! I’m so glad you enjoyed the quote. Yes, absolutely. It’s what I strive for most days. 🙂

      Like

  11. JESS44903 July 21, 2015 at 12:06 pm #

    I love this quote! SO true! 🙂

    Thanks for joining Cooking and Crafting with J & J!

    Like

  12. Lisa July 21, 2015 at 12:34 pm #

    Awesome quote! I LOVE Audrey Hepburn. She was beautiful both inside and out 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up from 7/15/2015 « Silver Threading - July 21, 2015

    […] The Writer Next Door […]

    Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

