Image

The Big Reveal

15 Jul

The Big Reveal

Hello my friends! Welcome to my blog! I love visitors. The illustration above is my concept brought to life by the very talented artist George Miltiadis. If you’d like to know more about the artist, and see more of his work click on this link : http://www.cgmythology.com or contact him at cgaddict@live.com

The inspiration for the concept of the illustration came from one of my favorite quotes.

“The unread story is not a story; it is little black marks on wood pulp. The reader, reading it, makes it live: a live thing, a story.” ~ Ursula K. Le Guin

I’m going to use this masterpiece as the new cover image for my Author Fan Page, but I wanted to reveal it here first. Tomorrow (Monday 07/15/13) marks three weeks since I started my author page, and already I have over a thousand “Likes”. I am really grateful to all my fans and followers.

As many of you know, my first novel “The Basement” will be released August 20th, 2013.

The next two illustrations are George Miltiadis’ rendition of my character Natasha from my book “The Basement“.

Natasha ventured out of her home in the middle of the night to rescue her friend Robbie from the basement.

Natasha ventured out of her home in the middle of the night to rescue her friend Robbie from the basement.

What monsters lurk in your world? What will you do when you can no longer see?

What monsters lurk in your world?
What will you do when you can no longer see?

The Basement is a tale of angst, teamwork and solutions, of treasure hunts and adventure, and of facing your fears.  It is a focus on the small- but everything- world of one group of pre-teens and the very real and wondrous world they face.

I invite you to visit The Basement Fan Page and my new Author Page.

20 Responses to “The Big Reveal”

  1. AshleyNicole July 15, 2013 at 4:38 am #

    Awesome art!

    Like

  2. AshleyNicole July 15, 2013 at 4:40 am #

    Just liked your new author page. Already a fan on your book page. Congrats on all the likes!

    Like

  3. Melissa @ Home on Deranged July 15, 2013 at 5:46 am #

    Fan-freaking-tastic! That cover art could not be more glorious and imagination inspiring. I can’t begin to imagine how very excited you are right now, waiting for Aug. 20th to come! Congrats 🙂

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 15, 2013 at 5:53 am #

      Hi Melissa! Yes I am very excited about the release of “The Basement”, and I do love that cover image very much. George (the artist) nailed it! Thank you so much for your visit and the encouraging comment. 😀 xx

      Like

  4. Zee July 15, 2013 at 7:14 am #

    Wow, I absolutely love the cover art that Miltiadis has made. He has brought to life the concept of a writer, and the heart of imagination. Beautiful.

    Like

  5. Linda A. Moore July 15, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    Very nice work full of personality

    Like

  6. Tish Farrell July 15, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

    Hi Vashti. How are things? Thanks for visiting my blog. And good luck with the book launch. Tx

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega July 15, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

      Hello Tish. Thank you very much for stopping by and for the encouraging words. I love looking at the beautiful pictures and interesting accounts you post on your blog. Thanks again. 😀

      Like

  7. Peter Licari July 16, 2013 at 5:36 am #

    Loving the art. Looking forward to the book release! Going to buy it the day it comes out!

    Like

  8. now at home mom July 16, 2013 at 7:01 pm #

    the art is gorgeous Vashti, I really love it! & just LIKED your author page on Facebook too! 🙂

    Like

  9. Susan Harris July 17, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

    I have already ordered The Basement, and am looking forward to reading it. Unless my granddaughter gets it first. Ha, ha.

    Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.

