Haiku Friday – Happy New Year!

2 Jan

Hello, welcome to Haiku Friday. Happy New Year! May 2015 be filled with love, happiness, good health, and prosperity for you and your loved ones.

 

2015_happy_new_year

For Those Who Stayed Home on New Year’s Eve

by ramara ♥

Time for a new year
we’ve used up the old one, and
are ready to move.

 

A New Year

by Vashti Quiroz-Vega

A new year begins

Eve’s fresh snow covers the old

New dreams in the stars

 

fresh snow_haiku_vashtiquiroz-vega

Happy New Year! 

10 Responses to “Haiku Friday – Happy New Year!”

  1. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin January 2, 2015 at 2:26 pm #

    Nice work … A very Happy New Year Vashti xx

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega January 2, 2015 at 3:39 pm #

      Hi Yolanda! It’s so nice to hear from you. Are you still on wordpress? I’m not getting any notifications about new posts. Thank you for the well wishes. 😀 xx

      Like

  2. olganm January 2, 2015 at 3:37 pm #

    Happy New Year and thanks for the inspiring haiku and picture

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega January 2, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

      You’re always very welcome, Olga. Thank you for being such a great support for me in 2014. I hope to continue being close in 2015. 😀 xx

      Like

  3. Hugh's Views and News January 3, 2015 at 4:47 am #

    Great pictures and haikus, Vashti. I stayed at home on New Year’s Eve and was asleep by 10:30pm! I was one of the few without a hangover on New Year’s Day.

    Happy New Year.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega January 4, 2015 at 12:08 pm #

      I did that last year, Hugh. Receiving the New Year doesn’t always have to be fireworks and drinking until your liver’s blue. Thank you and I hope 2015 has been great to you so far. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lorraine Marie Reguly January 4, 2015 at 6:05 am #

    I wrote this poem,
    A Haiku for you, Vashti,
    to show my support.

    Cheers to newfound friends;
    Writers on the internet.
    Bonding over words.

    Like

  5. Mrs. AOK January 4, 2015 at 7:28 am #

    Happy New Year!! I love your haiku, I cannot wait for those dreams in the stars to become something new in our lives. No longer dreams, but goals conquered.
    All the best this year and always!
    XOXO

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega January 4, 2015 at 12:20 pm #

      Beautifully said! I’m starting this year with a positive attitude. Nothing helps you reach your goals like a positive mind. Thank you! All the best to you and your loved ones too––always. ❤

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.