Image

Words!

5 Apr

Verbal Abuse

 

Hello! If you’re like me you can’t tolerate any kind of abuse. Verbal abuse is a serious type of abuse. Yet, I feel it is the most tolerated and less reported. Why? Maybe because verbal abuse does not leave marks on your body like physical or sexual abuse. But don’t be fooled by the lack of physical evidence. Verbal abuse is just as damaging and could lead to death––even if it is by the victim’s own hand. Choose your words carefully. Especially when talking to a child. 

 

 

WORDS

by Vashti Quiroz-Vega

Words! What power they hold. Once they have rooted in your psyche, it is difficult to escape them. Words can shape the future of a child and destroy the existence of an adult.
Words are powerful. Be careful how you use them because once you have pronounced them, you cannot remove the scar they leave behind.

 

Child-abuse-pie-graph_6-4-2012

 

 

What would you do if you witnessed a child being verbally abused? What would you do if you saw a child being physically abused? Would you intervene? Call the police?

10 Responses to “Words!”

  1. apleasanthouse April 12, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

    Wow does that visual say a mouth full. Your work is fabulous! I’m now following.

    Like

  2. rea April 24, 2013 at 6:40 pm #

    i really like this post vashti, sometimes we need to be reminded that words are powerful and that it will affect anybody who hears it whether it is good or bad…

    thanks for stopping by at my blog, hope to see you on our next fun friday blog hop!

    huggies♥
    rea

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega April 24, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

      Hi Rea! I’m happy you liked the post. You’re very welcome it was my pleasure, and of course I’ll be back. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a nice comment. Have a great day Rea! xoxo

      Like

  3. Pralinka April 27, 2013 at 9:18 pm #

    Like this post. Sometimes, people forget that words can be really powerful. They can make any impression we want, any feeling. They can hurt or, on the other hand, make us happy. We should treat them carefuly…

    Like

  4. Aman May 2, 2013 at 6:49 am #

    I so loved this post and Idea behind using words carefully.
    feeling blessed I came across your blog.
    Now Following 🙂

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega May 2, 2013 at 4:20 pm #

      Aman, that is so sweet, thank you very much! I’m very happy you’re following my blog. Thank you again for the lovely comment. 😀

      Like

  5. Rikki N. Roussel September 30, 2014 at 10:12 pm #

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web page and thought
    I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.

    Look forward to finding out about your web page for a second time.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega October 1, 2014 at 12:56 pm #

      Hi Rikki! Thank you for checking out my blog. You and your partner are welcomed to stumble on over anytime! 😉

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.