Image

Happy Valentine’s day!

14 Feb
Sisterly Love

Sisterly Love

Valentine’s Day is a day to celebrate love and friendship. Although, love and friendship should be revered every day of the year. Valentine’s Day serves as a reminder to let the people we care about know that we love them. Even if your family and friends know that you love them you should still tell them from time to time.

 

When was the last time you hugged your dad and told him that you loved him? When did you last buy flowers for your sister and told her how special she’s made your life? When was the last time you told your mom that her smile brightens your day?  We could all use some reassurance once in a while. When was the last time you called your favorite aunt and told her that you loved her? We’re all busy people, but lets set our priorities straight. Let Valentine’s Day be a day to prompt us to reassure our loved ones of how much we really love them.

Family love

Family love

ISPWP Photography

 

 

couples-in-love-photography-part3-7

couples-in-love-photography

Source: Xaxor

Happy Valentine’s Day!

24 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s day!”

  1. rcprice February 14, 2014 at 12:35 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Vashti.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega February 14, 2014 at 3:23 pm #

      Thank you Robert! Lots of love, happiness and chocolate covered strawberries! 😉

      Like

  2. Harliqueen February 14, 2014 at 12:56 pm #

    Very true, valentine’s is for all love 🙂

    Like

  3. Traveling Cats February 14, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Like

  4. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin February 14, 2014 at 3:06 pm #

    Happy Valentines Day Vashti we must always say ‘I love you’ and not hold back in showing people that we care. Every day is a time for love. Happy Valentines Day dear friend xx

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega February 14, 2014 at 3:32 pm #

      Thank you Yolanda! Yes, every day is ‘Love Day’. We should always make time for love. I hope your Valentine’s Day was filled with love, happiness and chocolate covered strawberries (sorry I’m obsessed with the damn things, ha,ha!) 😀

      Like

  5. Kev February 14, 2014 at 4:01 pm #

    Beautiful!

    Like

  6. Teagan Kearney February 14, 2014 at 4:48 pm #

    Lovely post – and love the photos – they say it all! May you and your loved ones have a great Valentine’s Day!

    Like

  7. GiGi Eats Celebrities February 14, 2014 at 8:23 pm #

    Valentine’s Day is EVERY DAY for me! I love my family and friends so much and cherish them every single day of my life. Not a day goes by that I don’t tell at least 5 people close to me that I love them! 🙂

    Happy Valentine’s Day!!

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega February 16, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      Hi GiGi! Thank you! That’s so sweet! Then again, I do get that ‘adorable person’ vibe from you. I believe that’s the way it should be–so good for you! 😀

      Like

  8. .MIS. Manhattan Image & Style February 15, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    I hope you had a wonderful VDay sweetie! ❤

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com
    New Blog Post: 15 Things Every Woman Must Have

    Like

  9. Juan Martinez February 15, 2014 at 9:23 pm #

    Happy belated Valentines to you my dear friend. May your heart be surrounded by people who you love and loved you. Besos P.S. Sophia and I love the book. Thanks a million.

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega February 16, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

      Hi Juan! Thank you so much! I hope you and Sophia had a wonderful Valentine’s Day too, and I hope you guys are always surrounded by love. Yay! I’m so HAPPY you’re both enjoying the book! That’s awesome! 😀 Hugs and kisses to you both.

      Like

  10. sweetyshinde February 16, 2014 at 8:42 am #

    Sweet and sentimental. Thanx for the Like on my blog…would appreciate comments too!

    Like

  11. Leslie February 16, 2014 at 8:53 am #

    I love this post! Bravo girl! I got my mom a necklace for Valentines Day & my dad did a few special things for her too. I try to tell my dad & all my family that I love them whenever I can. I’m not a big hugger so when I do the huggie knows it’s from the heart. I hope you had a great valentines day!

    Like

  12. Vashti Quiroz-Vega February 16, 2014 at 2:33 pm #

    Hi Leslie! I’m so glad you enjoyed the post. Reads like you had a great ‘Love Day’. Wow! Your mom made out like a bandit! 😉 Ha,ha! That is very cool! I had a fun Valentine’s Day with friends. Thank you! 😀

    Like

  13. Doreen Sargente February 16, 2014 at 7:10 pm #

    This is so true Vashti, so let me say how much I love your blog and how much I appreciate your support! You’re a true treasure 🙂

    Like

    • Vashti Quiroz-Vega February 17, 2014 at 12:52 am #

      Thank you so much Doreen! You’re very sweet. I appreciate you too. 😀 xx

      Like

If you comment you'll put a big smile on my face.